References / Presseberichte

World premiere: AM Logistic Solutions to rent AutoStore-Robots

March 2021

Full package including license, maintenance and repair service

For customers of the integrator AM Logistic Solutions, the compact small parts storage system AutoStore will now be even more flexible: the specialist for warehouse automation is the first distributor worldwide to rent AutoStore robots for limited periods of time, in order to be able to selectively increase the performance of the systems during seasonal peaks.

Offenau, 18.03.2021 | With this new offer, AM Logistic Solutions is further expanding its comprehensive customer service for the AutoStore system. The integrator is thus fulfilling the long-held wish of its customers to be able to increase the picking performance of their systems for a desired period of time during seasonal peaks in demand. This includes renting the robots for a minimum period of one month. The staggered rental price starts at 1.200 Euro – depending on the lease time. This service includes a complete package consisting of AutoStore license fee, maintenance and repair service. After the rental period, users also have the option of taking the robots into their operations on a permanent basis. The rental fee is then deducted from the purchase price on a pro rata basis.

Investment in good customer service

AM Logistic Solutions is building up its own robot fleet to provide a flexible service. To this end, the market leader for AutoStore systems in the DACH region is investing in the energy-saving devices as well as the license fees that are due when they are used. In this way, the distributor creates an opportunity for his customers to increase the picking performance in their AutoStore warehouse to the required picking performance for a specific peak phase. This allows them to more easily handle, for example, Christmas sales or other peak demand periods such as the outdoor season in many sports.

“Our customers can now also start with permanent expansions quickly and in a way that preserves liquidity,” emphasizes Norbert Golz, Managing Director of AM Logistic Solutions.

For years, AM Logistic Solutions has been a pioneer and innovator in the use of AutoStore systems. The market leader in the DACH region has developed special implementations to almost every completed AutoStore project. Therefore, it was to be expected that the distributor from Offenau now fulfills the biggest wish of its customers with its rental robot fleet, as a world premiere.

Referenzen / Presseberichte

AM Logistic Solutions vermietet AutoStore-Roboter

März 2021

Komplett-Service inklusive Lizenzgebühr, Wartung und Reparaturen

Für Kunden des Integrators AM Logistic Solutions wird das kompakte Kleinteile-Lagersystem AutoStore ab sofort noch flexibler: Der Spezialist für Lagerautomatisierung vermietet als weltweit erster Distributor AutoStore-Roboter zeitlich befristet, um während saisonaler Spitzen die Leistungsfähigkeit der Anlagen punktuell steigern zu können.

Offenau, 18.03.2021 | Mit dem neuen Angebot baut AM Logistic Solutions seinen umfassenden Kundenservice für das AutoStore-System weiter aus. Der Integrator erfüllt damit den lange gehegten Wunsch seiner Kunden, zu saisonalen Nachfragehöhepunkten die Kommissionierleistung ihrer Anlagen für einen gewünschten Zeitraum erhöhen zu können. Dazu gehört die Leihe der Roboter für eine Mindestdauer von einem Monat. Der gestaffelte Mietpreis beginnt mit 1.200 Euro – abhängig von der Nutzungszeit der Roboter. Zu diesem Service gehört ein Komplettpaket bestehend aus AutoStore-Lizenzgebühr, Wartungs- und Reparaturservice. Anschließend an die Miete erhalten Nutzer zudem die Möglichkeit, die Roboter dauerhaft in ihren Betrieb zu übernehmen. Dann wird ihnen die Leihgebühr anteilig auf den Kaufpreis angerechnet.

Investition in guten Kundenservice

Für das flexible Angebot baut AM Logistic Solutions einen eigenen Roboter-Pool auf. Dafür investiert der Marktführer für AutoStore-Anlagen in der DACH-Region in die energiesparenden Geräte sowie die bei ihrem Einsatz anfallenden Lizenzgebühren. So schafft der Distributor seinen Kunden eine Möglichkeit, die Kommissionierleistung in ihrem AutoStore-Lager für die Peak-Phase auf die benötigte Kommissionierleistung zu erhöhen. Sie können damit beispielsweise das Weihnachtsgeschäft oder andere Nachfrage-Höhepunkte wie die Freiluftsaison in vielen Sportarten einfacher bewältigen.

„Auch mit dauerhaften Erweiterungen können unsere Kunden nun schnell und liquiditätsschonend beginnen“, betont Norbert Golz, Geschäftsführer von AM Logistic Solutions.

Seit Jahren versteht sich AM Logistic Solutions als Vorreiter und Innovator beim Einsatz von AutoStore-Systemen. In fast jedes der abgeschlossenen AutoStore-Projekte hat der Marktführer in der DACH-Region besondere Ideen eingebracht. Deshalb ist es konsequent, dass der Distributor aus Offenau mit seinem Mietroboter-Pool nun den größten Wunsch seiner Kunden erfüllt.